Icon for Socrata external plugin
  • dsny_districts
Updated 14 hours ago
Indexed 6 hours ago

DSNY Districts

This dataset contains a shape file of DSNY Districts. For operations management, the NYC Department of Sanitation (DSNY) divides the City into seven operation zones (Manhattan, Bronx, Brooklyn North, Brooklyn South, Queens West, Queens East, and Staten Island). These zones are further divided into 59 Sanitation Districts. The boundary for each DSNY district is congruent with NYC Community District boundaries.


NameSocrata field nameColumn name in sgr mountData typeDescription
SHAPE_Areashape_areashape_areaNumbersquare footage of the polygon
SHAPE_Lengthshape_lengthshape_lengthNumberlength in feet of the geographic feature
DISTRICTCODEdistrictcodedistrictcodeTextDistrict Code as defined by DCP
FIDfidfidTextIn ArcGIS, the FID is a system-managed value that uniquely identifies a record or feature. Key functions, such as scrolling and displaying selection sets, depend on the presence of this field.
multipolygonmultipolygonmultipolygonMultiPolygonshape of the geographic feature
DISTRICTdistrictdistrictTextDistrict abbreviation as defined by DSNY
GlobalIDglobalidglobalidTextThe GlobalID is automatically assigned by ArcGIS software when a row is created. This field is not editable and is automatically populated when it is added to existing data.
Upstream Metadata