• commission
  • district

County Commission District Boundaries

County Commission District Boundaries

This dataset represents the boundaries of the Fulton County Commission Districts. The county is divided into six districts each of which is represented by one member of the Board of Commissioners. The seventh commissioner, who serves as the Chair, represents the county at large. The boundaries represented in this dataset have been slightly generalized to speed rendering in web applications.


NameSocrata field nameColumn name in sgr mountData typeDescription
ObjectIDobjectidobjectidNumberA unique identifier for each district.
DistrictdistrictdistrictTextThe official district number.
the_geomthe_geomthe_geomMultiPolygonThe geographic coordinates representing the boundary of each district. Used primarily for rendering in geographic information system (GIS) software.